Upshur County Swears In Newly Elected Officials - Clarksburg, Morgantown: News, Sports, Weather

Upshur County Swears In Newly Elected Officials

Posted: Updated:

Several newly elected officials have taken the oath of office in Upshur County.

Judge Thomas Keadle swore in newly-elected Sheriff Dave Coffman and Upshur County Commissioner Troy "Buddy" Brady Thursday.

Keadle also administered the oath to the county's Prosecuting Attorney, Prosecuting Attorney Assistant, Magistrate, and Assessor.

Sheriff-elect Coffman will begin his new duties next month.

"I've looked forward since November 6," Coffman said. "I'm tickled, I'm anxious, and I can't wait to get to work on January 1."

Coffman said former sheriff Virgil Miller will stay on as a chief deputy of administration and that Mike Kelley will serve as his chief deputy of law enforcement.