The Wuerffel Foundation named WVU center Zach Frazier to its list of semifinalists for the Wuerfful Trophy Thursday afternoon.

The award – named after 1996 Heisman winner Danny Wuerffel – recognizes student-athletes who “serve others and make a positive impact on society.”

Finalists will be announced Nov. 28.

The eight semifinalists are listed below:

  • Matthew Cindric, California, Senior, Offensive Line
  • Will Shipley, Clemson, Junior, Running Back
  • Ja’Mion Franklin, Duke, Graduate Student, Defensive Tackle
  • Derek Wingo, Florida, Junior, Linebacker
  • Ladd McConkey, Georgia, Junior, Wide Receiver
  • Blake Corum, Michigan, Senior, Running Back
  • JD Bertrand, Notre Dame, Senior, Linebacker
  • Zach Frazier, West Virginia, Junior, Center