Multiple municipal elections held in Harrison County


Harrison County communities, Bridgeport and Stonewood, held their municipal election on Tuesday.

Bridgeport Municipal Election results:

For Bridgeport, two city council seats were contested. These are the results in order:

  1. Don Burton – 478 votes
  2. Jeff Smell – 374 votes
  3. Donnie Tate – 167 votes
  4. James Yeater – 136 votes
  5. Adam Starkley – 34 votes

For city recorder, Dr. Harry “Hank” Murray ran unopposed.

Stonewood Municipal Election results:

For Stonewood, all council seats were uncontested. These are the city council candidates.

  1. Jim Nutter – 51 votes
  2. Patrick Marozzi – 50 votes
  3. Mike Hyman – 48 votes
  4. Kim Nicholson – 44 votes
  5. Jackie Carrico – 44 votes

Jim Terango ran for mayor with 51 votes unopposed. Danny Phares ran for city recorder with 51 votes unopposed as well.

Both election results will still need to be canvassed.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Link to 12 things you need to know page

WBOY 12 News Facebook Page

Trending Stories