Two counties in red, nine in orange on WVDE School Alert Map


CHARLESTON, WV (WOWK) – The West Virginia Department of Education reports two counties are in red and seven are in orange on this week’s School Alert Map.

As of Saturday, Nov. 7, Mingo and Mineral counties are in red. Earlier today, Mineral County was removed from the red on the County Alert System. Mingo county has been in red on the School Alert System since Saturday, Oct. 31 and on the County Alert System since Wednesday, Oct. 28.

The nine counties in the orange are Hampshire, Jackson, Lincoln, Marshall, Ohio, Putnam, Tyler, Wood, and Wyoming.

Five counties are in gold, including, Berkeley, Jefferson, Morgan, Pleasants and Wetzel

Yellow counties include Boone, Cabell, Clay, Fayette, Kanawha, Lewis, Marion, McDowell, Monroe, Preston, Randolph, Ritchie, Upshur, and Wayne.

Counties in green are Barbour, Braxton, Brooke, Calhoun, Doddridge, Gilmer, Grant, Greenbrier, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison, Logan, Mason, Mercer, Monongalia, Nicholas, Pendleton, Pocahontas, Raleigh, Roane, Summers, Taylor, Tucker, and Webster.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Link to 12 things you need to know page

WBOY 12 News Facebook Page

Trending Stories