City of Fairmont releases final list of City Council candidates

Fairmont City Council 7.11.17_1522202804583.jpg.jpg

On Tuesday the city of Fairmont announced the final list of candidates for the Fairmont City Council election on November 6.

The Council election, to be held in conjunction with the November 6, 2018 General Election, will feature races in the City’s 1st, 3rd, 5th, 8th, and 9th Districts.

The candidates and their respective district/term length are as follows:

District 1 (4-Year Term)

Marcella (Holt) Yaremchuk

Josh Rice

Susan McCollum

District 3 (Unexpired Term Ending 12/31/18)

Warren G. Harger Jr.

David Kennedy

District 3 (4-Year Term)

Warren G. Harger Jr.

David Kennedy

District 5 (4-Year Term)

David Ice

Houston Richardson

Josiah Batten

Chuck Warner

Charles “Chuck” Hillberry

Barry H. Bledsoe

Vic Cassella

District 8 (4-Year Term)

Tom Mainella

Rikki Butler

Joseph “Joe” Perozich

District 9 (4-Year Term)

Lionel Bourne

Gene Kisner

Donna M. Blood

Jeff Audia

The drawing of the names to position the candidates on the ballot will be held on Tuesday, August 28 at 9:00 a.m. in the First Floor Conference Room of the J. Harper Meredith Building in Fairmont.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Link to 12 things you need to know page

WBOY 12 News Facebook Page

Trending Stories