CLARKSBURG, W.Va. (WBOY) — Citizens in Harrison County were some of the busier voters in north central West Virginia in the November General Election.

In the state’s new second U.S. Congressional District, voters chose to keep current Rep. Alex Mooney, a Republican. Democrat Barry Wendell challenged him.

All voters in West Virginia also voted on state constitutional amendments 1-4. All four amendments, including controversial Amendment 2 and Amendment 4, failed.

Republican Ben Queen, who currently serves in the West Virginia House of Delegates ran for a seat in the State Senate against Libertarian Austin Lynch.

When it comes to the House of Delegates, redistricting has switched Harrison County from one four-person district to four one-person districts. In the 69th District, Republican Keith Marple, who is a former Harrison County Magistrate, defeated incumbent Danny Hamrick in the Primary and faced off former Harrison County Commission President Ron Watson, a Democrat, in the General.

In the 70th District, Republican Mickey Petitto and Democrat Ryan Deems squared off for the seat.

The 71st District race sees incumbent Laura Kimble, a Republican, facing Democrat Rob Garcia, while in the 72nd District, another Republican incumbent, Clay Riley was challenged by Democrat Derek McIntyre.

On the county ticket, all races were contested. Incumbent Circuit Clerk Albert Marano won against Republican Garth Beck with 51.86% of the vote. In the race for County Commissioner, long-time State Senator Mike Romano, a Democrat, lost to incumbent Commissioner David Hinkle, a Republican; Hinkle received 52.52% of the vote. For County Clerk, John Spires, a Republican upheld his position against the challenging long-time Clarksburg City Clerk Annette Wright. Spires won with 59.12% of the vote.

Results for races in Harrison County are below, and results for all races will be updated here.