FAIRMONT, W.Va. (WBOY) — Marion County residents voted for a $17.89 million Board of Education levy during the 2022 General Election on Nov. 8.

Josh Rice, Rebecca Moran, Chuck Warner, Nicholas Cinalli, former city manager Bruce McDaniel and Kandi Nuzum will be on Fairmont’s City Council. Donna Blood and David Kennedy lost their seats on city council.

Republican Robert DeVaul of Mannington defeated Democrat Michael Angelucci of Farmington for a seat on the Marion County Commission.

Depending on where you live in Marion County, you may be in West Virginia’s 2nd or 13th State Senate Districts.

Those in the 2nd State Senate District voter chose between Republican Charles Clements of New Martinsville, a retired businessman who has served in the State Senate since 2017, or Democrat Eric Hayhurst of Morgantown, a personal injury attorney and active member of the Monongalia County Bar Association.

Those in the 13th State Senate District chose between Republican Mike Oliverio, who last served in the State Legislature nearly a decade ago, then as a Democrat, and Democrat Barbara Evans Fleischauer, who is currently a member of the West Virginia House of Delegates. Both are from Morgantown.

Marion County residents are now represented by four different delegates in the West Virginia Legislature.

In the 73rd District, incumbent Amy Summers of Flemington, a Republican, ran against Democrat Mike Manypenny of Grafton, founder of the Taylor County Food Bank who has served three terms in the West Virginia Legislature.

Voters in the 74th District chose between current Monongah Mayor John “JohnBoy” Palmer, who is a Democrat and current shop steward for United Gas Workers Union (UGWU), Local 69, and Fairmont Republican Mike DeVault, who is a businessman.

Those in the 75th District voted for incumbent Phil Mallow, a Fairmont Republican, or Stephanie Spears Tomana of Idamay, a science teacher who is running as a Democrat.

In the 76th District, voters chose between Republican Jon Dodds, network services and security manager at Fairmont State University and incumbent Joey Garcia, a Democrat. Both are from Fairmont.

Democrat Rhonda Starn ran for Circuit Clerk, and Democrat Julie Kincaid ran for County Clerk unopposed.

Marion County is in the state’s new second U.S. Congressional District. Voters chose to keep current Rep. Alex Mooney, a Republican. Democrat Barry Wendell challenged him.

All four of West Virginia’s proposed constitutional amendments failed. A full description of the amendments can be found here.

All state and local results will be updated here.