MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – Morgantown City Clerk Christine Wade has announced the results of the 2021 Municipal Election for city council.

  • 1st ward – Patrick Hathaway
  • 2nd ward – Bill Kawecki
  • 3rd ward – Ixya Vega
  • 4th ward – Jenny Selin
  • 5th ward – Danielle Trumble
  • 6th ward – David Harshbarger
  • 7th ward – Brian Butcher

Wade also announced the results of the referendum vote on changing council term limits from two-year concurrent terms to four-year staggered terms:

Yes. The Charter should be amended – 945
No. The Charter should not be amended – 495

You can see the total votes for each candidate here.

The new council will begin its term on July 1, 2021.