WEBSTER SPRINGS, W.Va. (WBOY) — Webster County voters had just a few decisions to make during the General Election.

At the top of the ballot, in the state’s new first U.S. Congressional District, voters chose between current Rep. Carol Miller, a Republican; Democrat challenger Lacy Watson, from Bluefield; and Independent Belinda Fox-Spencer, of Monroe County. Miller won re-election with 66.72%.

The county’s State Senate district race was uncontested.

In the 48th House of Delegates race, incumbent Republican Caleb Hanna, was challenged by Democrat Eric Sebert.

All four of West Virginia’s proposed constitutional amendments failed. A full description of the amendments can be found here.

Locally, Republican Kimble Tanner defeated Democrat Nancy Matthews for a position on the County Commission. Tanner won with 55.65% of the votes.

The Circuit Clerk and County Clerk races were both uncontested.

Results for north central West Virginia races will be updated here.