24 area players selected to OVAC all-conference teams


The Ohio Valley Atheltic Conference has named its all-conference basketball teams for this season. 

A total of 11 girls’ players from the area were selected, while 13 boys’ players were named to the first and second teams. 

University led the way with eight players selected, including Ashten Boggs and KJ McClurg. Trinity wasn’t far behind, with seven, including Briston Bennett and Reagan Sharp. 

Morgantown had six players make the cut, including Kaitlyn Ammons, while Clay-Battelle had four including Rylee Burnett. 

A full list of players from the area selected is below: 

First team (boys) 

1A: Trinity — Briston Bennett, Joel Robertson, Daniel Woods

2A: Clay-Battelle — Levi Carrico

5A: Morgantown — Garrett Haines, Cam Selders

       University — Rodney Bucklew, KJ McClurg, Kaden Metheny

Second team (boys)

1A: Trinity — Logo Zervos

2A: Clay-Battelle — Seth Casino

5A: Morgantown — Alex Rudy

       University — Mike Maumbe 

First team (girls) 

1A: Trinity — Rachel Rosen, Reagan Sharp

2A: Clay-Battelle — Rylee Burnett

5A: Morgantown — Sydni Clawges

       University — Ashten Boggs, Zoe Murphy, Mallory Napolillo

Second team (girls)

1A: Trinity — Paige Dixon

2A: Clay-Battelle — Alivia Amons

5A: Morgantown — Kaitlyn Ammons

       University — Abbie Coen 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Destination WV

Oklahoma High School Scores

12SportsZone Twitter

Link to 12 things you need to know page

WBOY 12 News Facebook Page

Trending Stories