Five local players land a spot on the girls basketball AA-A All-State roster


CLARKSBURG, W.Va. – Five local high school girls basketball players earned a spot on the Class AA-A All-State roster.

Three players are on the Class-A first team All-State list including Webster County’s Sydney Baird, Tucker County’s Kadie Colebank and Gilmer County’s Carrah Ferguson.

Doddridge County’s Abby McDonough earned a spot on the second team All-State list.

In Class-A, Ritchie County’s Rebekah Rupert (second team) was the only local player to earn All-State honors.


First Team

Kaylea Baisden, Tug Valley; Jr. (Captain)

Sydney Baird, Webster County; Soph.

Josie Montgomery, Calhoun County; Jr.

Lili Neely, Cameron; Sr.

Kadie Colebank, Tucker County; Soph.

Makayla May, Tug Valley; Sr.,

Carrah Ferguson, Gilmer County

Trista Lester, River View; Soph.

Second Team

Ashlynn Van Tassell, Cameron; Fr.,

Trinity Amick, Richwood; Sr.

Jazzy Melynk, Madonna; Sr. (Captain)

Savannah Cunningham, Calhoun County; Jr.

Alyssa Newsome, Tug Valley; Sr.

Kenzie Clutter, Cameron; Fr.,

Abby McDonough, Doddridge County; Soph.

Julie Boone, Tolsia, Jr.

Honorable Mention

Vanessea Alatis, Madonna; Alivia Ammons, Clay-Battelle; Rachel Bates, Valley; Sienna Bircher, Pocahontas County; Selena Browning, Tolsia; Bailey Coleman, Hannan; Mackenzie Crews, Montcalm; Audrey Evans, Tug Valley; Emma Gibbs, Wahama; Macy Helmick, Tucker County; London Hood, Tucker County; Akayla Hughes, James Monroe; Laurel McCombs, Doddridge County; Sarah Michael, Wood County, Christian; Chloe Mitchem, River View; Ali Morgan, River View; Alaina Moore, Madonna; Caroline Nelson, Sherman; Caleigh Phillips, Tyler Consolidated; Brianna Rinehart, Hundred; Emma Taylor, Gilmer County; McKenzie Thomas, Paden City; Victoria Van Matre, Wahama; Ana Young, Pendelton County


First Team  

Skylar Davidson, Wyoming East; Sr. (Captain)

Aaliyah Brunny, Parkersburg Catholic; Sr.

Leslie Huffman, Parkersburg Catholic; Jr.

Mady Winters, Magnolia; Sr.

Annie Hunt, Ravenswood; Sr. 

Maria Perdew, Frankfort; Jr.

Abbie Russell, Wyoming East; Soph.

Sydney Bolles, Charleston Catholic, Sr.

Second Team  

Taylor Isaac, Summers County, Sr.

Gavin Pivont, Summers County, Sr.

Kylie Wright, St. Marys; Sr.

Nicole Reynolds, Williamstown; Sr.

Daisha Summers, Wyoming East; Jr. (Captain)

Rebekah Rupert, Ritchie County , Soph.

Jenna Burgess, Petersburg; Soph.

Scarlett Thomason, Mingo Central; Sr.

Honorable Mention

Hannah Blankenship, Wyoming East; Hollee Blair, Chapmanville; Jenna Boice, Parkersburg Catholic; Madison Clark, Wyoming East; Madisyn Curry, Mingo Central; Abby Darnley, Buffalo; Kayla Lantz, Petersburg; Beyonka Lee, Bluefield; Lainie Ross, Parkersburg Catholic; Zoe Davis, St. Marys; Lenieca Grimm, Magnolia; Lakyn Joy, Williamstown; Liv Meador, Summers County; Josie Moore, St. Marys; Sophie Nelson, Ritchie County;  Hannah Rahin, Charleston Catholic; Regan Rudder, South Harrison; Sarah Saunders, Wyoming East; Halley Smith, Frankfort; Jaclyn Smith, Trinity; Paige Smith, Trinity; Jenna Wagoner, Mingo Central; Brooke Warner, Point Pleasant; Jayla Wiseman, Williamstown; Emma Wyer, Wirt County

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

12SportsZone Twitter

Link to 12 things you need to know page

WBOY 12 News Facebook Page

Trending Stories