All-State Teams for Class AA released

High School Sport
Taylor Buonamici_1521749629425.jpg.jpg

The Class AA all-state teams have been released for high school girls basketball. The teams were selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

Gracey Lamm from Lincoln, and Hannah Shriver from North Marion were both selected to the first team. Angela DeLorenzo from Fairmont Senior made the second team. North Marion’s Taylor Buonamici and Bridgeport’s Emily Riggs were selected to the third team. 

Here is a complete list of the teams, as well as the Honorable Mention list:


Gabby Lupardus (Wyoming East) (captain)

Gracey Lamm  (Lincoln)

Aeriel Adkins (Wayne)

Emily Saunders (Wyoming East)

Hannah Shriver (North Marion)

Abby Beeman (Frankfort) 

Baylee Goins (Nitro)

Laila Arthur (Sissonville)


Anna Hamilton (Nicholas County) (captain)

Lucille Westfall (Roane County)

Kara Sandy (Wyoming East)

Jazz Blankenship (Wyoming East)

Z.Z. Russell (Winfield)

Jasiah Smith (Bluefield)

Maddie Wilcox (Wayne)

Angela DeLorenzo (Fairmont Senior)


Autumn Spangler (Bluefield) (captain)

Taylor Buonamici (North Marion)

Holly Toler (Logan)

Laken McKinney (PikeView)

Emily Riggs (Bridgeport)

Katie Ball (Mingo Central)

Kiersten Roberts (River View)

Allison Dunbar (Herbert Hoover)


Lakyn Adkins (Wayne)

Shiloh Bailey (PikeView)

Kierra Bartholow (East Fairmont)

Kaylee Blair (Chapmanville)

Erica Boggs (Clay County)

Lexi Bolen (Independence)

Kara Browning (Chapmanville)

Hannah Boyd (Scott)

McKenzie Carpenter (Philip Barbour)

Taylor Carpenter (Herbert Hoover)

Auburey Chandler (Poca)

Adriana Christopher (Philip Barbour)

Maliyah Cottingham (Liberty Harrison)

Jade DeBerry (Lincoln)

Makenna Douthitt (Frankfort)

Reece Enochs (Oak Glen)

Abby Faulkner (Fairmont Senior)

Emily Hudson (Winfield)

Makayla King (Oak Hill)

Maggie Kovalcik (Oak Glen)

Jayden Lindsey (East Fairmont)

Kearstin Lucas (Keyser)

Gracie Mann (James Monroe)

Rory Marple (Bridgeport)

Makayla Morgan (Westside)

Cara Minor (North Marion)

Brielle Osborne (North Marion)

Emily Parker (Nicholas County)

Leah Parrish (North Marion)

Ally Peters (Grafton)

Bella Posey (Lewis County)

Sarah Post (Lewis County)

Torri Potterfield (Nitro)

Xziah Rhodes (Mingo Central)

Whintey Sansom (Wayne)

Kaitlin Smith (Bridgeport)

Bailey Stead (Weir)

Jill Tothe (Logan)

Anna Tucker (Lewis County)

Lexi Turner (Keyser)

Gillian Weaver (Robert C. Byrd)

Brittney Welch (Logan)

Courtney Wilfong (Fairmont Senior)

Brynne Williams (Lincoln)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

12SportsZone Twitter

Link to 12 things you need to know page

WBOY 12 News Facebook Page

Trending Stories