Three local players earn Class-AAA All-State honors


CLARKSBURG, W.Va. – Three local Class-AAA girls high school basketball players earn All-State honors as they were announced today.

The only local player to make first team is University’s Ashten Boggs.

Boggs, a powerhouse all season for the Hawks, averaged 19.6 ppg and 9.8 rebounds per game. This is her second consecutive year on first team All-state.

Two other local players represent the region on second team.

Morgantown junior Kaitlyn Ammons captains second team and Buckhannon-Upshur sophomore Shelby McDaniels earns second team honors as well.

A complete list of AAA All-State teams:

First Team

Kalissa Lacy, George Washington; Jr. (Captain)

Ashten Boggs, University; Sr.

Bre Wilson, Parkersburg; Sr.

Haley McClure, Greenbrier East; Sr.

Elizabeth Cadle, Woodrow Wilson; Sr.

Makenna Winans, Parkersburg South; Sr.

Shanley Woods, Wheeling Park; Sr.

Aleea Crites, Parkersburg; Sr.

Second Team

Kaitlyn Ammons, Morgantown; Jr. (Captain)

Myra Cuffee, South Charleston; Sr.

Amya Damon, Greenbrier East; Soph.

Jada Brooks, Spring Mills; Sr.

Victoria Staunton, Woodrow Wilson; Sr.

Shelby McDaniels, Buckhannon-Upshur; Soph.

Jasmine Symns, Riverside; Sr.

Maliha Witten, South Charleston; Jr.

Third Team

Madison Slash, Huntington; Sr. (Captain)

Prosperity Stitt, Martinsburg; Jr.

Maddi Leggett, Parkersburg; Sr.

Autumn Lewis, Cabell Midland; Jr.

Morganne Andrews, Martinsburg; Sr.

Alezha Turner, Huntington; Sr.

Cloey Frantz, Woodrow Wilson; Jr.

Kiersten Eggleton, St. Albans; Sr.

Honorable Mention

Bella Abernathy, Wheeling Park; Lindsey Garrison, Wheeling Park; Jayde Allie, Cabell Midland; Rylee Allie, Cabell Midland; Allison Burdette, Musselman; Macie Chrisman, Jefferson; Abbie Cohen, University; Kat Corbin, Hampshire; Janaia Fargo, Musselman; Mya Griffin, Spring Mills; Lauren Harmison, George Washington; Catherine Hunnell, John Marshall; McKenzie Jolliffe, Martinsburg; Jordan Kerr, Musselman; Brooklyn Maxwell, Buckhannon-Upshhur; Olivia Mayer, Martinsburg; Sydney Meredith, Spring Valley; Mallory Napolillo, University; Maggie Oduor, Hurricane; Kate Perkins, Greenbrier East; Genevieve Potter, South Charleston; Maggie Richards, Parkersburg; Katlyn Sarver, Ripley; Brea Saunders, Spring Valley; Natalyia Sayles, Capital; Taylor Scott, Princeton; Carsynn Sines, Preston; Kati Swann, Huntington; Michelle Thomas, Preston; Keanti Thompson, Woodrow Wilson; Jamara Walton, Woodrow Wilson; Erin Williams, Parkersburg South

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

12SportsZone Twitter

Link to 12 things you need to know page

WBOY 12 News Facebook Page

Trending Stories